# INDIANAPOLIS-MARION COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY ANNUAL BOARD MEETING NOVEMBER 25, 2024

#### 

The Indianapolis-Marion County Public Library Board met in person at the InfoZone Branch Library, 3000 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, Indiana on Monday, November 25, 2024 at 8:40 p.m., pursuant to notice given in accordance with the rules of the Board.

# 1. Call To Order

President Tribble presided as Chairman. Dr. Payne acted as Secretary.

#### 2. Roll Call

Board Members present: Mr. Biederman, Dr. Murtadha. Dr. Payne, Dr. Riolo, Ms. Tribble and Dr. White.

Members absent: Dr. Palacio.

The Chairman announced that a quorum was present and that the meeting was duly constituted.

#### 3. Election Of Officers

President Tribble noted that the first matter on the Agenda for the Annual Meeting is the election of Officers. Pursuant to the By-Laws, our Officers are elected for one (1) year terms and the term of office for each of our current Officers ends December 31, 2024. The term for these Officer elections is from January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025. Election of Officers is accomplished by nomination and roll call. She then commenced that process.

## a. President

Dr. White nominated Mr. Biederman for President.

There were no other nominations from the floor and the nominations were closed.

At this time, a roll call vote was taken on the nomination of Mr. Biederman for President. On the "yes" votes of Mr. Biederman, Dr. Murtadha, Dr. Payne, Dr. Riolo, Ms. Tribble and Dr. White, Mr. Biederman was unanimously elected as President for the coming year.

### b. Vice President

Mr. Biederman nominated Dr. Murtadha for Vice President.

There were no other nominations from the floor and the nominations were closed.

At this time, a roll call vote was taken on the nomination of Dr. Murtadha for Vice President. On the "yes" votes of Mr. Biederman, Dr. Murtadha, Dr. Payne, Dr. Riolo, Ms. Tribble and Dr. White, Dr. Murtadha was unanimously elected as Vice President for the coming year.

#### c. Secretary

Mr. Biederman nominated Dr. Payne for Secretary.

There were no other nominations from the floor and the nominations were closed.

At this time, a roll call vote was taken on the nomination of Dr. Payne for Secretary. On the "yes" votes of Mr. Biederman, Dr. Murtadha, Dr. Payne, Dr. Riolo, Ms. Tribble and Dr. White, Dr. Payne was unanimously elected as Secretary for the coming year.

# d. Treasurer

Dr. Payne nominated Ms. Mary Rankin, the Library's Accounting Director, for Treasurer.

There were no other nominations from the floor and the nominations were closed.

At this time, a roll call vote was taken on the nomination of Ms. Mary Rankin for Treasurer. On the "yes" votes of Mr. Biederman, Dr. Murtadha, Dr. Payne, Dr. Riolo, Ms. Tribble and Dr. White, Ms. Rankin was unanimously elected as Treasurer for the coming year.

# 4. Annual Resolution 83 – 2024

President Tribble commented that annually the Board approves its Annual Resolution to approve, confirm or reauthorize those matters that are addressed annually. The Resolution was circulated in advance of the meeting and it is in its standard form with two small modifications. First, there is a small increase in the hourly rate for the Library's legal counsel. Second, the meeting room rates which were approved at the Regular Meeting have been incorporated into this Annual Resolution.

After full discussion and careful consideration, Annual Resolution 83 - 2024, was adopted on the motion of Dr. Murtadha, seconded by Dr. White, and the "yes" votes of Mr. Biederman, Dr. Murtadha, Dr. Payne, Dr. Riolo, Ms. Tribble and Dr. White.

The Annual Resolution is appended to, and made a part of, these minutes.

# 5. Adjournment

The Secretary announced that there was no further business to come before the Board.

The Chairman declared the Annual Meeting adjourned at 9:00 p.m.