INDIANAPOLIS-MARION COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY ANNUAL BOARD MEETING NOVEMBER 27, 2017

The Indianapolis-Marion County Public Library Board met at the Library Services Center, 2450 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, Indiana, on Monday, November 27, 2017 at 8:05 p.m., pursuant to notice given in accordance with the rules of the Board.

1. Call To Order

President Wantz presided as Chairman. In the absence of Ms. Charleston, Ms. Payne acted as Secretary.

2. Roll Call

Board Members present: Ms. Crenshaw, Dr. Jett, Ms. Payne, Rev. Robinson and Dr. Wantz.

Members absent: Ms. Charleston and Ms. Sanders.

The Chairman announced that a quorum was present and that the meeting was duly constituted.

3. **Election Of Officers**

Dr. Wantz advised that the first matter on the Agenda for the Annual Meeting is the election of officers. He reminded everyone that the officers are elected for a one (1) year term. The term for those officers elected this evening will be from January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018. Nominations will be available for the offices of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer. He then opened the floor for nominees.

At this time, Ms. Crenshaw noted that she wished to nominate the following slate of officers: Joanne Sanders for President, Rev. T. D. Robinson for Vice President, Lillian Charleston for Secretary and Ijeoma Dike-Young as Treasurer.

Dr. Wantz asked if there were any other nominations from the floor.

There were no other nominations and the nominations were closed.

At this time a roll call vote was taken on the slate of officers. On the "yes" votes of Ms. Crenshaw, Ms. Payne, Rev. Robinson and Dr. Wantz, the above-named officers were unanimously approved for the coming year. It was noted that Dr. Jett abstained from the vote.

4. Annual Resolution 53 – 2017 with By-Laws

Dr. Wantz noted that annually the Board approves its Annual Resolution to approve, confirm or reauthorize those matters that are addressed annually. There are no proposed changes to the current form of the By-Laws, and as part of the Annual Resolution, the By-Laws are being reaffirmed and approved in their current form.

After full discussion and careful consideration, Annual Resolution 53 - 2017 with By-Laws, was adopted on the motion of Ms. Crenshaw, seconded by Rev. Robinson, and the "yes" votes of Ms. Crenshaw, Dr. Jett, Ms. Payne, Rev. Robinson and Dr. Wantz.

Motion carried.

The Annual Resolution with By-Laws is appended to, and made a part of, these minutes.

5. Adjournment

The Secretary announced that there was no further business to come before the Board.

The Chairman declared the Annual Meeting adjourned at 8:10 p.m.

A DVD recording of this meeting is on file in the Library's administration office.

Patricia A. Payne, Acting Secretary to the Board