INDIANAPOLIS-MARION COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY ANNUAL BOARD MEETING NOVEMBER 16, 2015

The Indianapolis-Marion County Public Library Board met at the Warren Branch Library, 9701 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, Indiana, on Monday, November 16, 2015 at 7:50 p.m., pursuant to notice given in accordance with the rules of the Board.

1. Call To Order

President Crenshaw presided as Chairman. Ms. Charleston acted as Secretary.

2. Roll Call

Board Members present: Ms. Aguilera, Ms. Blunt, Ms. Charleston, Ms. Crenshaw, Ms. Payne and Dr. Wantz.

Members absent: Mr. Gutierrez.

The Chairman announced that a quorum was present and that the meeting was duly constituted.

3. **Election Of Officers**

Ms. Crenshaw advised that we have available the offices of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer. She then opened the floor for nominees.

At this time, Ms. Aguilera noted that she wished to nominate the following slate of officers: David Wantz for President, Dorothy Crenshaw for Vice President, Lillian Charleston for Secretary and Becky Dixon as Treasurer.

Ms. Crenshaw asked if there were any other nominations from the floor.

There were no other nominations and the nominations were closed.

At this time a roll call vote was taken on the slate of officers. On the "yes" votes of Ms. Aguilera, Ms. Blunt, Ms. Charleston, Ms. Crenshaw, Ms. Payne and Dr. Wantz, the above-named officers were unanimously approved for the coming year.

4. Annual Resolution 57 – 2015 with By-Laws

After full discussion and careful consideration, Annual Resolution 57 - 2015 with By-Laws, was adopted on the motion of Ms. Aguilera, seconded by Ms. Charleston, and the "yes" votes of Ms. Aguilera, Ms. Blunt, Ms. Charleston, Ms. Crenshaw, Ms. Payne and Dr. Wantz.

Motion carried.

The Annual Resolution with By-Laws is appended to, and made a part of, these minutes.

5. Adjournment

The Secretary announced that there was no further business to come before the Board.

The Chairman declared the Annual Meeting adjourned at 7:55 p.m.

A DVD recording of this meeting is on file in the Library's administration office.

Lillian L. Charleston, Secretary to the Board