INDIANAPOLIS-MARION COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY ANNUAL BOARD MEETING NOVEMBER 28, 2022

The Indianapolis-Marion County Public Library Board met in person at 2450 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, Indiana and via Zoom on Monday, November 28, 2022 at 7:20 p.m., pursuant to notice given in accordance with the rules of the Board.

1. Call To Order

President Salinas presided as Chairman. Mr. Biederman acted as Secretary.

2. Roll Call

Board Members present: Mr. Biederman, Mr. Bigsbee, Dr. Murtadha (present virtually but was required to abstain from voting), Ms. Payne (virtual), Dr. Robinson, Judge Salinas and Ms. Tribble.

Members absent: None.

The Chairman announced that a quorum was present and that the meeting was duly constituted.

3. Election Of Officers

President Salinas noted that the first matter on the Agenda for the Annual Meeting is the election of Officers. Pursuant to the By-Laws, our Officers are elected for one (1) year terms and the term of office for each of our current Officers ends December 31, 2022. The term for these Officer elections will be from January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023. Election of Officers is to be accomplished by nomination and roll call. He announced that we would now commence that process.

a. President

Dr. Murtadha nominated Mr. Bigsbee for President.

Mr. Bigsbee declined the nomination for President.

At this time, Dr. Robinson nominated Ms. Tribble for President.

There were no other nominations from the floor and the nominations were closed.

At this time, a roll call vote was taken on the nomination of Ms. Tribble for President. On the "yes" votes of Mr. Biederman, Mr. Bigsbee, Ms. Payne, Dr. Robinson, Judge Salinas and Ms. Tribble, Ms. Tribble was approved as President for the coming year.

b. Vice President

Ms. Tribble nominated Mr. Bigsbee for Vice President.

There were no other nominations from the floor and the nominations were closed.

At this time, a roll call vote was taken on the nomination of Mr. Bigsbee for Vice President. On the "yes" votes of Mr. Biederman, Mr. Bigsbee, Ms. Payne, Dr. Robinson, Judge Salinas and Ms. Tribble, Mr. Bigsbee was unanimously approved as Vice President for the coming year.

c. Secretary

Mr. Bigsbee nominated Mr. Biederman for Secretary.

There were no other nominations from the floor and the nominations were closed.

At this time, a roll call vote was taken on the nomination of Mr. Biederman for Secretary. On the "yes" votes of Mr. Biederman, Mr. Bigsbee, Ms. Payne, Dr. Robinson, and Judge Salinas and Ms. Tribble, Mr. Biederman was approved as Secretary for the coming year.

d. Treasurer

Mr. Bigsbee nominated Lolita Campbell, the Library's Chief Financial Officer, for Treasurer.

There were no other nominations from the floor and the nominations were closed.

At this time, a roll call vote was taken on the nomination of Ms. Lolita Campbell for Treasurer. On the "yes" votes of Mr. Biederman, Mr. Bigsbee, Ms. Payne, Dr. Robinson, Judge Salinas and Ms. Tribble, Ms. Campbell was unanimously approved as Treasurer for the coming year.

4. Annual Resolution 73 – 2022 with By-Laws

President Salinas commented that annually the Board approves its Annual Resolution to approve, confirm or reauthorize those matters that are addressed annually. A copy of the current By-Laws is also attached. There are no proposed changes to the current form of the By-Laws, and as part of the Annual Resolution, the By-Laws are being reaffirmed and approved in their current form.

After full discussion and careful consideration, Annual Resolution 73 – 2022 with By-Laws, was adopted on the motion of Dr. Robinson, seconded by Judge Salinas, and the "yes" votes of Mr. Biederman, Mr. Bigsbee, Dr. Robinson, Judge Salinas and Ms. Tribble.

It was noted that Ms. Payne abstained from the vote.

Motion carried.

The Annual Resolution with By-Laws is appended to, and made a part of, these minutes.

5. Adjournment

The Secretary announced that there was no further business to come before the Board.

The Chairman declared the Annual Meeting adjourned at 7:25 p.m.

Raymond Biederman, Secretary to the Board

* * * * * * * * * * * *